Holiday Closures

Plan your library visits and check our holiday closures.

2022 Holiday Library Closures

January 1 (Saturday) New Year's Day
February 21 (Monday) Family Day
April 15 (Friday) Good Friday
April 18 (Monday) Easter Monday
May 23 (Monday) Victoria Day
July 1 (Friday) Canada Day
August 1 (Monday) BC Day Weekend
September 5 (Monday) Labour Day Weekend
September 19 (Monday) National Day of Mourning for the passing of Queen Elizabeth II.
September 30 (Friday) National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
October 10 (Monday) Thanksgiving
November 11 (Friday) Remembrance Day
December 25 (Sunday) Christmas
December 26 (Monday) Boxing Day

December Early Closures

  • All library branches will close at 2pm on December 24.
  • Clayton branch will close at 7pm on December 27, 28, and 29.
  • On December 31, the Clayton branch will close at 3pm and Guildford branch will close at 4pm. All other branches will close at 5pm on December 31.

2023 Holiday Library Closures

January 1 (Sunday) New Year's Day 
February 20 (Monday) Family Day 
April 7 (Friday) Good Friday 
April 10 (Monday) Easter Monday
May 22 (Monday) Victoria Day 
July 1 (Saturday) Canada Day 
August 7 (Monday) BC Day
September 4 (Monday) Labour Day 
September 30 (Saturday) National Day for Truth and Reconciliation 
October 9 (Monday) Thanksgiving 
November 11 (Saturday) Remembrance Day 
December 24 (Sunday) Christmas Eve
December 25 (Monday) Christmas Day 
December 26 (Tuesday) Boxing Day